top of page

Carburetor Removal

So, finally had some decent weather and time to get the carburetor out to investigate the fuel leak. Had another set of hands from my buddy Quinn and we were able to get everything disconnected and out rather smoothly. Quinn noticed while removing the fuel line from the carb that there were wrench teeth/bite marks towards the bottom and when squeezed, fuel came out. So rather than bank on that theory entirely, I decided to remove and check out the carb anyway. Everything on the inside actually looked pretty good and clear. I had a carb rebuild kit so I just replaced the float bowl gasket and the small float jet needle. The float height was pretty spot on at 20mm, so I reassembled and ordered a new Motion Pro fuel line. I got clear vinyl to replace that gross gray color.

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page